Sunday Kindle Deals

You know the drill by now. I’ve scrounged around and found 20 Kindle deals for you in all sorts of categories: cozy mystery, true crime, fantasy, thriller, historical romance, Christian fiction and more. Nothing over $2.99 and some of the ebooks are FREE! Enjoy!

Fairmont Finds Canine Cozy Mysteries: Books 1-3 (Fairmont Finds Pet Cozy Collection Book 1) $.99

A rollicking collection of cozy mysteries: Adopting Fairmont is the start of Zella’s new life — and the best decision she’s ever made. When a corpse turns up in their backyard, Zella and her clever canine must crack the case!

The Five: The Untold Lives of the Women Killed by Jack the Ripper $2.99

Polly, Annie, Elisabeth, Catherine, and Mary Jane: These women’s names have been overshadowed by the moniker of their killer, Jack the Ripper. This “powerful” work (The Guardian) delves into their lives and stories. “Deeply researched and powerfully told… As necessary as it is compelling” (New York Times bestselling author Karen Abbott).

The Lehman Trilogy: A Novel $2.99

After settling in the American South, immigrant Henry Lehman sparks a legacy that follows his descendants through the generations. “A panoramic circus, and ravishing, rollicking reading all the way” (Booklist).

Cotton Tree Ranch: The Complete Trilogy $.99

City girls fall for handsome cowboys in this faith-filled complete box set! On a Georgia ranch, Dalton is determined to win over Hazel, Eamon fights for a future with Emily, and Parker wants to be more than just friends with Jen.

The Graves Are Walking: The Great Famine and the Saga of the Irish People $2.99

The Great Irish Potato Famine was one of the most devastating tragedies of the 19th century. This compelling history details the politics and policies that contributed to the disaster. “A huge panoramic tapestry that reveals political greed lurking behind the pestilence” (Publishers Weekly starred review).

The Forgotten Village: The No.1 bestselling gripping, heartwrenching page-turner $.99

With over 2,500 five-star Goodreads ratings: When Melissa investigates the past of an abandoned English village, she stumbles across a long-buried mystery from World War II — and uncovers startling secrets… “An intriguing mystery that will keep you wanting to read more” (USA Today bestselling author Gill Paul).

The Vampire Awakenings Series Bundle (Books 7-9) (Vampire Awakenings Bundle Book 3) FREE!

In an enthralling world, humans and vampires struggle with dark impulses and all-consuming passion. A sizzling collection from a USA Today bestselling author!

London’s Most Elusive Earl (Midnight Secrets Book 4) $.99

From a USA Today bestselling author: After Jonathan Cromford, Earl of Lindsey, learns he must produce an heir to get his inheritance, he meets Lady Caroline Nicholson — and determined as she is not to risk her reputation, she might not be able to resist the notorious rogue…

Unnatural Death (The Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries Book 3) $.99

Though never quick-witted, Agatha Dawson had an iron constitution and a will to fight that never abated in her old age. Even after three operations failed to rid her of her cancer, she refused to give in. But as her body began to weaken, she accused lawyers, nurses, and doctors of trying to kill her and snatch her fortune. The town physician, an expert in cancer, gives her six months to live. Only three days later, she is dead.
 
Though the autopsy reveals nothing surprising, the doctor suspects that Agatha’s niece had some hand in the old woman’s death. When Lord Peter Wimsey, the dashing gentleman detective, looks into the matter, he finds that death stalks all those who might testify. How can he continue his investigation when every question marks another innocent for murder?

The Overdue Life of Amy Byler $1.99

An Amazon Charts and Washington Post bestseller, and a Goodreads Choice Award finalist.

“A laugh-out-loud funny, pitch-perfect novel that will have readers rooting for this unlikely, relatable, and totally lovable heroine, The Overdue Life of Amy Byler is the ultimate escape—and will leave moms everywhere questioning whether it isn’t time for a #momspringa of their own.” —New York Journal of Books

What the Wind Knows by Amy Harmon $1.99

An Amazon Charts, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post bestseller.

In an unforgettable love story, a woman’s impossible journey through the ages could change everything…

Anne Gallagher grew up enchanted by her grandfather’s stories of Ireland. Heartbroken at his death, she travels to his childhood home to spread his ashes. There, overcome with memories of the man she adored and consumed by a history she never knew, she is pulled into another time.

The Ireland of 1921, teetering on the edge of war, is a dangerous place in which to awaken. But there Anne finds herself, hurt, disoriented, and under the care of Dr. Thomas Smith, guardian to a young boy who is oddly familiar. Mistaken for the boy’s long-missing mother, Anne adopts her identity, convinced the woman’s disappearance is connected to her own.

As tensions rise, Thomas joins the struggle for Ireland’s independence and Anne is drawn into the conflict beside him. Caught between history and her heart, she must decide whether she’s willing to let go of the life she knew for a love she never thought she’d find. But in the end, is the choice actually hers to make?

A Girl From Nowhere (The Firewall Trilogy Book 1) $1.99

Surrounded by fire, a girl with mysterious powers and a young warrior search for safety.

Life in the wasteland is a constant struggle. No one knows it better than Taimin. Crippled, and with only his indomitable aunt to protect him, Taimin must learn to survive in a world scorched by two suns and frequented by raiders.

But when Taimin discovers his homestead ransacked and his aunt killed, he sets off with one mission: to seek revenge against those who stole everything. With nowhere to call home, his hunt soon takes a turn when he meets a mystic, Selena, who convinces him to join her search for the fabled white city. Taimin and Selena both need refuge, and the white city is a place where Taimin may find someone to heal his childhood injury.

As they avoid relentless danger, Taimin and Selena attempt to reach the one place that promises salvation. And they can only hope that the city is the haven they need it to be…

The Princess Companion: A Retelling of The Princess and the Pea (The Four Kingdoms Book 1) $2.99

This retelling of the classic fairy tale, The Princess and the Pea, reimagines the risks and rewards that come when one royal family goes searching for a true princess.

If you enjoy clean romance, adventure and intrigue, then try the books in The Four Kingdoms series now! Each of these young adult fairy tale retellings can be read as a standalone story. However, for greatest enjoyment, they should be read in order.

The Four Kingdoms Reading Order:

The Princess Companion: A Retelling of The Princess and the Pea (Book One)The Princess Fugitive: A Reimagining of Little Red Riding Hood (Book Two)Happily Ever Afters: A Reimagining of Snow White and Rose Red (Novella)The Princess Pact: A Twist on Rumpelstiltskin (Book Three)A Midwinter’s Wedding: A Retelling of The Frog Prince (Novella)The Princess Game: A Reimagining of Sleeping Beauty (Book Four)The Princess Search: A Retelling of The Ugly Duckling (Book Five)

Near Dark: A Thriller (The Scot Harvath Series Book 19) by Brad Thor $2.99

Instant #1 New York Times and Wall Street Journal Bestseller

Scot Harvath returns in the newest thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Brad Thor. The world’s largest bounty has just been placed upon America’s top spy. His only hope for survival is to outwit, outrun, and outlast his enemies long enough to get to the truth.

Brothers and Keepers: A Memoir $1.99

“A rare triumph” (The New York Times Book Review), this powerful memoir about the divergent paths taken by two brothers is a classic work from one of the greatest figures in American literature: a reflection on John Edgar Wideman’s family and his brother’s incarceration—a classic that is as relevant now as when originally published in 1984.

The Sisters of Versailles: A Novel (The Mistresses of Versailles Trilogy) $1.99

“An intriguing romp through Louis XV’s France. Filled with lush backdrops, rich detail, and colorful characters, fans of historical fiction will enjoy this glimpse into the lost golden era of the French monarchy.” —Allison Pataki, author of The Accidental Empress

Scraps of Paper (Spookie Town Murder Mysteries Book 1) FREE! Add Audible narration for only $1.99

Abigail Sutton’s beloved husband walks out one night, doesn’t return, and two years later is found dead, a victim of an earlier crime. It’s made her sympathetic to the missing and their families.
Starting her new life, Abigail moves to a small town and buys a fixer-upper house left empty when old Edna Summers died. Once it was also home to Edna’s younger sister, Emily, and her two children, Jenny and Christopher, who, people believe, drove away one night, thirty years ago, and just never came back.
But in renovating the house Abigail finds scraps of paper hidden behind baseboards and tucked beneath the porch that hint the three could have been victims of foul play.
Then she finds their graves hidden in the woods behind the house and with the help of the eccentric townspeople and ex-homicide detective, Frank Lester, she discovers the three were murdered. Then she and Frank try to uncover who killed them and why…but in the process awaken the ire of the murderer.

The Price of Time FREE!

Perfect for fans of Michael Crichton: Years ago, an elite group discovered an immortality serum. Now they must kill to survive — unless former CIA agent Zachary Chase can stop them… An action-packed thriller with over 3,300 five-star Goodreads ratings!

A Code of Love (The Code Breakers Series Book 1) FREE!

Brilliant Lady Henrietta Harcourt is determined to find her missing brother, while Cord Beaumont, the rakish Earl of Rathbourne, is equally resolved to protect Henrietta. But as they grow closer, can he convince her that love is worth the risk?

The Well of Lost Plots: A Thursday Next Novel  $1.99

From a New York Times bestselling author: BookWorld literary detective Thursday Next dives into a mysterious well — and discovers the dangerous world of unpublished books. This clever fantasy is a “fun romp in an alternate universe” (Library Journal) with over 13,300 five-star ratings on Goodreads

Be sure to check our Saturday Kindle Deals for 20 more ebooks.

Want even more Kindle Deals? Click here. 

For book reviews and more Kindle Deals, visit www.bargain-sleuth.com

Never miss a post! Subscribe to our email list below.

Join our Facebook page Bargain Sleuth Book Reviews or join our book group here.

We are also on PinterestInstagramTwitter and Tumblr. Check us out!

This post contains affiliate links.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s